Placing Some Baseball Bets…

I was surfing the web and I happened to come across Bodoglife.com, a site that allows you to place bets on various sporting events. I checked out the baseball section and noticed they had prop bets for both players and teams.

Here are the prop bets I like and don’t like for the upcoming season…

Player Bets

Aubrey Huff. Over/Under 23 1/2 Hr’s – I like the Over

Dustin Pedroia. Over/Under 40 1/2 Doubles – I like the Over

Josh Beckett. Over/Under 14 1/2 Wins – I like the Over*

Joba Chamberlain. Over/Under 13 1/2 Wins – I like the Under

Derek Jeter. Over/Under .303 average – I like the Over

Evan Longoria. Over/Under 107 1/2 RBI – I like the Over

BJ Ryan. Over/Under 34 1/2 Saves – I like the Under*

Zach Greinke. Over/Under 13 1/2 Wins – I like the Over

Miguel Cabrera. Over/Under 34 1/2 Hr’s – I like the Over

Gary Sheffield. Over/Under 18 1/2 Hr’s – I like the Under

Bobby Abreu. Over/Under 99 1/2 RBI – I like the Under

Brian Fuentes. Over/Under 32 1/2 Saves – I like the Under

Ken Griffey Jr. Over/Under 18 1/2 Hr’s – I like the Under

Brett Myers. Over/Under 11 1/2 Wins – I like the Over

Albert Pujols. Over/Under 117 1/2 RBI – I like the Over

Adrian Gonzalez. Over/Under 29 1/2 Hr’s – I like the Over

Randy Johnson. Over/Under 10 1/2 Wins – I like the Under

Team Bets

Tigers. Over/Under 81 1/2 Wins – I like the Under*

Twins. Over/Under 83 1/2 Wins. I like the Over

Braves. Over/Under 84 1/2 Wins. I like the Over

Dodgers. Over/Under 84 1/2 Wins. I like the Over

Mets. Over/Under 89 1/2 Wins. I like the Under

Cardinals. Over/Under 82 1/2 Wins. I like the Over*

Giants. Over/Under 80 1/2 Wins. I like the Under

Royals. Over/Under 75 1/2 Wins. I like the Over

* indicates Best Bet

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Placing Some Baseball Bets…”

  1. john Says:

    i think the cardinals pick is a long shot… do you really think they are going to win over 82 games? do you really thing ankiel and ludwick will have the same career years they had last year. Who do the cards have pitching for them except for wainwright. Do you think the rookie closers will be adequate enough? They have hole in left, at third, and at second. The rotation is one deep. Don’t expect carpenter to be true to his old form. Pujols will need to get 150 rbis, but that may be hard bc not too many guys are going to get on base.

    • Adam Bernacchio Says:

      Well the Cardinals won 86 games last year and it looks like they are improved going into 2009. Will Ludwick have the year he had last year? Probably not. But they should get 40+starts from Wainwright and Carpenter, Schumaker looks to have made the transition to 2B and Motte looks to be the real deal. Will he have his hicups? Sure, but I think he will be an above average performer in 2009. I also think that Ankiel will makeup for Ludwick’s drop in production.

  2. Looking Back On Some Baseball Bets « The Ghost of Moonlight Graham Says:

    […] Back On Some Baseball Bets By Adam Bernacchio Before the regular season started, I gave some predictions on some prop bets for the baseball season. Now that the regular season is almost over, I thought it would be a good […]

Leave a Reply

